TTD Member Unions


Listed below are the 32 member unions of the
Transportation Trades Department, AFL-CIO:

Air Line Pilots Association

Amalgamated Transit Union

American Federation of Government Employees

American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees

American Federation of Teachers

American Train Dispatchers Association

Association of Flight Attendants-CWA

Brotherhood of Railroad Signalmen

Communications Workers of America

International Association of Fire Fighters

International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers

International Brotherhood of Boilermakers, Iron Ship Builders, Blacksmiths, Forgers and Helpers

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers

International Longshoremen’s Association

International Organization of Masters, Mates & Pilots

International Union of Operating Engineers

Laborers’ International Union of North America

Marine Engineers Beneficial Association

National Air Traffic Controllers Association

National Association of Letter Carriers

National Conference of Firemen & Oilers, SEIU (NCFO/SEIU)

National Federation of Public and Private Employees

Office and Professional Employees International Union

Professional Aviation Safety Specialists

Sailors’ Union of the Pacific

Sheet Metal, Air, Rail and Transportation Workers

Transportation Communications International Union

Transport Workers Union of America


United Mine Workers of America

United Steel, Paper and Forestry, Rubber, Manufacturing, Energy, Allied Industrial and Service Workers International Union

United Transportation Union-SMART