2013 Press Releases

TTD Statement on Departure of DOT Deputy Secretary John Porcari

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

TTD School Bus Summit Shines Spotlight on Safety, Shoddy Privatization Practices and Driver Issues

Monday, December 2, 2013

Reform Bill Would Stop Wasteful DHS Spending That Threatens U.S. Airline Competitiveness

Friday, November 15, 2013

New Transportation Manufacturing Coalition Targets Job Creation for Veterans

Friday, November 8, 2013

TTD: Strengthen Overtime Protections for Bus Drivers, Protect Drivers from Assaults

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Transportation Labor Joins Jobs to Move America Coalition

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Transportation Labor Takes Dead Aim at Airline Operating Schemes That Scour Globe for Cheap Labor

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

TTD Urges Investment in Harbors and Ports, Full Funding for Maritime Security Program

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Transportation Unions Call For Federally Mandated Two-Person Crews on Freight Trains

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

House Got the Message: Job-Creating Infrastructure Investments are Bipartisan

Thursday, October 24, 2013

TTD Honors School Bus Drivers During Safety Week, Announces December Summit

Monday, October 21, 2013

New SMART Poll Shows Americans Want to Ride Amtrak

Thursday, October 10, 2013

Government Shutdown Impacts Transportation System and Jobs

Tuesday, October 1, 2013

Harbor Maintenance Legislation Will Boost American Competitiveness and Job Creation

Thursday, September 19, 2013

TTD Supports FHWA’s Move to Strengthen Buy America Policy

Friday, September 6, 2013

On This Labor Day, We Pay Tribute to Transportation Workers

Friday, August 30, 2013

Flight Attendants to be Covered by Long-Overdue Health and Safety Protections

Thursday, August 22, 2013

Obstructionists Derail Transportation Appropriations Jobs Bill

Thursday, August 1, 2013

TTD Supports Bill to Mitigate Pension Losses at AA, Calls for Swift Passage

Monday, July 15, 2013

TTD Congratulates Anthony Foxx On Confirmation as DOT Secretary

Thursday, June 27, 2013

House Rejects Misguided Food Aid Amendment

Thursday, June 20, 2013

Time to Reconsider Flawed TWIC Program

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

Legislation Would Spare Public Transit Riders from Looming Tax Increase

Tuesday, June 11, 2013

Transportation Labor Mourns the Loss of Sen. Frank Lautenberg

Monday, June 3, 2013

Senate Bill Improves Nation’s Waterways, Boosts American Competitiveness and Jobs

Wednesday, May 15, 2013

Workers Memorial Day a Reminder of Needed Transportation Safety Reforms

Monday, April 29, 2013

Ryan Budget Puts Economic Recovery, Nation’s Mobility at Severe Risk

Tuesday, March 12, 2013

Senate Appropriations Bill Rejects House Cuts to Mass Transit and Highway Programs

Tuesday, March 12, 2013

House Should Pass Bill Strengthening Transportation Buy America Law

Tuesday, March 5, 2013

TTD Welcomes New Members AFGE and UNITE HERE

Thursday, February 28, 2013

Transportation Unions Join Fight Against Human Trafficking

Monday, February 25, 2013

Transportation Unions Vow Vigorous Push to End Neglect of Nation’s Transportation System and Infrastructure

Monday, February 25, 2013

Transportation Unions Reject EU’s Aviation Trade Liberalization Agenda

Monday, February 25, 2013

TTD: Maritime Cargo Preference Laws Must be Strengthened

Monday, February 25, 2013

Transportation Unions Push Plan to Avert Highway Trust Fund Cliff

Monday, February 25, 2013

Transportation Labor: Congress Must Advance Long-Term Plan for Amtrak

Monday, February 25, 2013

More Rigorous Oversight Needed to Ensure Safety of Outsourced Aircraft Repairs

Monday, February 11, 2013

TTD Statement on State of the Union Address

Monday, February 11, 2013

TTD Applauds DOL Action to Ensure Airline Flight Crew Are Protected Under FMLA

Tuesday, February 5, 2013

Statement on Transportation Secretary LaHood’s Departure

Tuesday, January 29, 2013

Sandy Bill Critical to Storm Ravaged Northeast Transportation Systems

Tuesday, January 29, 2013

Transportation Labor Honors Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

Sunday, January 20, 2013

TTD Applauds Passage of Overdue Sandy Relief Funding

Wednesday, January 16, 2013

TTD Supports FMCSA Crack Down on Unsafe Bus Carriers

Monday, January 14, 2013

TTD Statement on Working Families Champion Hilda Solis

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

Senate Confirmation of Michael Huerta Clears Way for Aviation Modernization and Safety Initiatives

Wednesday, January 2, 2013