2006 Press Releases

Transportation Labor Applauds DOT Decision to Withdraw Airline Foreign Control Rule

Tuesday, December 5, 2006

Transportation Labor Tells House Committee “We Need Mandatory Training Now”

Thursday, September 28, 2006

Congress Must Stop Amtrak Board’s Reckless Outsourcing Agenda

Wednesday, September 27, 2006

Congress Must Improve Cabin Air Quality to Protect Flight Attendants and Passengers

Wednesday, September 27, 2006

Senate Port Security Bill Includes Mandatory Worker Training

Thursday, September 14, 2006

Workers Bear Brunt of Port ID Card Security Program

Wednesday, August 23, 2006

Foreign Repair Stations Threaten Safety of Air Passengers

Thursday, August 10, 2006

Senate Appropriations Committee Votes To Prevent Foreign Control of U.S. Airlines

Thursday, July 20, 2006

Transportation Labor Endorses Bill To Improve Rail/ Public Transportation Security

Thursday, July 6, 2006

Transportation Labor Urges Fair Treatment for Diabetic Drivers

Friday, June 16, 2006

House Votes to Protect U.S. Aviation from Foreign Takeover — Again

Friday, June 16, 2006

House Rejects White House Strategy to Starve Amtrak

Wednesday, June 14, 2006

Transportation Labor Lauds Overwhelming Vote on Latourette Bill to Restore Fairness in FAA Bargaining

Thursday, June 8, 2006

Administration Forces Senate, House to Drop Language Barring Foreign Control of U.S. Airlines

Wednesday, June 7, 2006

FAA Illegally Imposes Contract on Air Traffic Controllers; TTD Condemns FAA Action Days Before Congressional Vote

Monday, June 5, 2006

Bush Supplemental Proposed Rule Still Seeks to Turn Over Control Of U.S. Airlines to Foreign Interests

Thursday, May 4, 2006

Senate Panel Blocks Bush Plan Allowing Foreign Control of U.S. Airlines

Tuesday, April 4, 2006

Public School “Reform” Targets Essential Services, Including Transportation

Thursday, March 23, 2006

Bush Administration “Shirking its Responsibility” for Port Security

Thursday, March 23, 2006

Congress Must Reject Foreign Control of U.S. Airlines

Thursday, March 23, 2006

Congress Must Restore Fairness to FAA Collective Bargaining

Thursday, March 23, 2006

Lawmakers Say No to Closing Dangerous Loophole in Aviation Safety

Thursday, March 9, 2006

Airline Jobs, National Security at Risk by Bush Plan Allowing Foreign Control of U.S. Airlines

Thursday, March 9, 2006

House Panel Rebuffs Bush Plan Allowing Foreign Control of U.S. Airlines

Wednesday, March 8, 2006

Transportation Labor: Congress Must Suspend Plan to Turn U.S. Port Operations over to Dubai-Based Company

Wednesday, February 22, 2006

AFL-CIO Airline Unions Support FAA Workers, Endorse Obama Bill Ensuring Fairness in Collective Bargaining

Tuesday, February 7, 2006

Bush Amtrak Budget Shortchanges Passengers, Scapegoats Workers

Monday, February 6, 2006

Transportation Workers to Mobilize Behind Obama Bill Ensuring Fairness in FAA Collective Bargaining

Friday, January 27, 2006

Transportation Labor Honors Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

Monday, January 16, 2006

Transportation Labor Tells Bush Administration: Scrap Plan Allowing Foreign Control of U.S. Airlines

Friday, January 6, 2006

Recess Appointments to Amtrak Board of Directors are “Triumph of Cronyism over Competence”

Thursday, January 5, 2006