2009 Press Releases

Transportation Investments in Jobs Bill: Results Americans Want and Workers Need

Wednesday, December 16, 2009

Transportation Labor Supports NMB’s Proposed Rule Changes for Airline and Rail Union Elections

Monday, December 7, 2009

Flight Crews Look Forward to Family and Medical Leave Act Coverage

Thursday, December 3, 2009

NMB Offers Airline and Railroad Workers Hope for Fair Union Elections

Monday, November 2, 2009

Transportation Labor Urges Action on Stalled-Out Legislation, Vows to Protect Aviation Workers Harmed by International Joint Ventures

Thursday, October 8, 2009

Honoring Transportation Workers on Labor Day

Friday, September 4, 2009

Loss of Senator Kennedy is Profound, But His Legacy Will Live On

Wednesday, August 26, 2009

Transportation Labor Applauds Appointment of David Matsuda to MARAD

Friday, July 31, 2009

Transportation Unions Applaud Confirmation of Deborah Hersman to NTSB Chair

Monday, July 27, 2009

Transportation Unions Support Richard Lidinsky as Federal Maritime Commisioner

Monday, July 27, 2009

Transportation Labor Testifies: Costs of Delaying Surface Transportation Bill Higher Than Costs of Passing It

Thursday, July 23, 2009

Transportation Labor Applauds Nomination of Daniel Elliott to STB Chair

Wednesday, July 8, 2009

Congress to Vote on Giving Transit Agencies Flexibility to Use Stimulus Funds for Operating Expenses in Supplemental Bill

Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Transportation Unions Applaud Re-Appointment of Hoglander to National Mediation Board

Wednesday, June 10, 2009

Transportation Unions Support Hersman Nomination to NTSB Chair

Wednesday, June 10, 2009

TSA Bill Advances Transportation Security

Thursday, June 4, 2009

Puchala Confirmation for National Mediation Board Will Return NMB to its Mission

Friday, May 22, 2009

Unions Praise Confirmation of Peter Rogoff as FTA Administra

Friday, May 22, 2009

Transportation Unions Applaud Senate Confirmation of Randy Babbit as FAA Administrator

Friday, May 22, 2009

House-Passed FAA Bill Modernizes Aviation System, Advances Safety and Worker Rights

Thursday, May 21, 2009

Airports Do an About-Face on Safety Policy

Monday, May 11, 2009

Transportation Unions Applaud Confirmation of Joe Szabo to Lead Federal Railroad Administration

Thursday, April 30, 2009

Transportation Labor Endorses Administration’s Choice for FTA Administrator

Wednesday, April 8, 2009

Transportation Labor Applauds Efforts to Make TWIC Enrollment As Efficient As Possible

Friday, April 3, 2009

Transportation Labor Applauds Selection of Randy Babbitt to Lead FAA

Friday, March 27, 2009

Transportation Unions Praise the President’s Nomination of Joe Szabo to Lead the Federal Railroad Administration

Wednesday, March 18, 2009

Transportation Unions Applaud Appointment of Linda Puchala to the National Mediation Board

Friday, March 13, 2009

LaHood, Oberstar Meet with National Transportation Union Leaders

Monday, March 2, 2009

Stimulus Bill to Put Millions Back to Work

Saturday, February 14, 2009

House Passage of Economic Recovery Bill Gives Hope to Workers Suffering in a Collapsing Economy

Wednesday, January 28, 2009

Transportation Unions Congratulate Secretary of Transportation Lahood

Thursday, January 22, 2009