2010 Press Releases

BNSF Request to Outsource Train Safety Inspections Must be Rejected

Tuesday, December 7, 2010

Congress Should Reject Bills to Kill High Speed Rail Investments and Jobs

Friday, December 3, 2010

Transportation Labor Joins President Obama’s Call to Rebuild Transportation System, Put Millions to Work

Monday, October 11, 2010

Coast Guard Bill Helps Workers

Thursday, September 30, 2010

Woerth Confirmed for ICAO

Thursday, September 30, 2010

Senate Rejects Isakson Resolution to Kill Democracy in Airline and Rail Union Elections

Thursday, September 23, 2010

School Transportation’s Glaring Problems a Renewed Focus for Transportation Unions

Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Transportation Unions Call for Go-Slow Approach in Open Skies Aviation Talks with China

Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Transportation Workers Applaud President’s Plan to Create Jobs By Investing in Transportation Network

Monday, September 6, 2010

On Labor Day, Transportation Workers Look to Leaders for Solutions

Friday, September 3, 2010

Transportation Labor Denounces Job-Cutting Amendments to the Transportation and Housing Funding Bill

Thursday, July 29, 2010

Transportation Labor Salutes the Late Senator Robert C. Byrd

Tuesday, June 29, 2010

McCain Jones Act Repeal Legislation Threatens Our National and Economic Security

Friday, June 25, 2010

Court Decision Upholds New Rules for Rail and Airline Union Elections

Friday, June 25, 2010

Transit Emergency Funding Bill to Save Jobs, Preserve Service

Wednesday, May 26, 2010

FBI Database Needs Fixing to Ensure Employment

Friday, May 14, 2010

Greater Fairness Comes to Airline and Rail Union Elections

Monday, May 10, 2010

Transportation Unions Applaud Senate Passage of FAA Bill

Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Chairman Oberstar Receives TTD 20th Anniversary Congressional Award

Monday, March 1, 2010

Transportation Trades Department Outlines Agenda in 20th Anniversary Meeting

Monday, March 1, 2010

Important Transportation Work Must Proceed

Monday, March 1, 2010

TIGER Grant Awards Will Help Rebuild America, Restart Our Economy

Wednesday, February 17, 2010

Transportation Labor Looks Forward to Contributing to the Success of High Speed Rail in America

Thursday, January 28, 2010

Honoring Martin Luther King, Jr. by Focusing on Job Creation

Friday, January 15, 2010