2011 Press Releases

Transportation Labor Praises New Federal Rule on Pilot Fatigue; Work Remains to Cover Air Cargo Sector

Wednesday, December 21, 2011

Court of Appeals Validates Airline and Rail Union Election Rules

Friday, December 16, 2011

Transportation Labor: Senate Obstructionists are Dooming the Economy

Thursday, November 3, 2011

Carnahan-LaTourette Bill Boosts Ailing Transit Systems

Friday, October 14, 2011

Transportation Unions Endorse President’s Transportation Jobs Bill, Vow to Defend Federal and U.S. Postal Service Workers

Friday, October 7, 2011

Transportation Labor Applauds Confirmation of Walt Barrows to Railroad Retirement Board

Tuesday, September 27, 2011

Stalemates on FAA, Surface Transportation Bills Imperil the Economy, Undermine Safety

Friday, September 16, 2011

Transportation Security Challenges Remain on the 10th Anniversary of 9/11

Sunday, September 11, 2011

President Obama Engages Nation on the Need to Expand and Modernize Our Transportation System

Friday, September 9, 2011

Saluting Transportation Workers on Labor Day

Friday, September 2, 2011

Congress Must Not Go on Summer Vacation Before Funding our Aviation System

Monday, August 1, 2011

House GOP Leaders Play Politics with Aviation Safety Programs, Place Thousands of Good Jobs at Risk

Thursday, July 21, 2011

House Highway-Transit Bill Outline Must Be Rejected

Thursday, July 7, 2011

Congress Should Reject Mica-Shuster Legislation to Break-Up and Privatize National Amtrak System

Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Privatization Will Doom National Amtrak Service

Wednesday, June 15, 2011

Efforts to Privatize Amtrak Must Be Rejected

Thursday, May 26, 2011

Transportation Labor Applauds Air Traffic Controllers For Keeping Skies Safe

Friday, April 22, 2011

House Votes to Repeal Fair Union Election Rules

Friday, April 1, 2011

TTD Testifies Against Privatization of Amtrak

Friday, March 11, 2011

Transportation Unions Adopt 2011 Job Creation Agenda; Vow to Stop Repeal of Fair NMB Union Election Rules

Friday, March 4, 2011

Gov. Scott Abandons Jobs by Killing High Speed Rail in Florida

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

House Committee Should Reject Repeal of Fair Union Election Rules

Tuesday, February 15, 2011

Senator Rand Paul’s Amendment Singles Out Flight Attendants As Undeserving of Safety and Health Protections

Thursday, February 3, 2011

Transportation Labor Pledges Support for President’s Goal to Rebuild America

Wednesday, January 26, 2011

Congress Must Reject Job-Killing Cuts to Mass Transit, Amtrak and High Speed Rail

Friday, January 21, 2011

Honoring Martin Luther King, Jr. by Combating Economic Injustice

Monday, January 17, 2011